The Collectif 50/50

The Collectif 50/50

Collectif 50/50 currently brings together more than 1,500 professionals from the French creative, film and audiovisual industries. Structured as an action tank, 50/50 is firmly committed to reflect upon and fight for equality, parity and diversity in the film and audiovisual industry.
The Collectif draws up studies, develops actions, creates tools and offers incentives to public authorities and the various actors of the sector in order to accelerate and implement change.

News

The French Institute of India signs the Pledge for parity

In the framework of "The place of women in cinema in France and India" meeting on April 13th 2021 in Delhi, in the presence of the Minister of Europe and Foreign Affairs, Jean-Yves Le Drian, the French Embassy of India - bringing together major figures of Franco-Indian cinematographic cooperation, particularly the founders and producers of "Indian Women Rising" - and co-president of 50/50, Sandrine Brauer, for the signing of the Pledge for parity.
Read more

Launch of the mentoring program !

Collectif 50/50 launches an online mentoring program in the film and audiovisual industry with Netflix's support.

A workshop with the press | Representation of diversity : on screen and in writing

On February 9th 2021, 50/50 and the Lab Femmes de cinéma (Women in Cinema Lab) co-organised a digital workshop with representatives of the film press ecosystem ! A variety of journalists, critics and press officers were brought together to collectively reflect upon the issue of gender and diversity representation in the press.
Read more

Key figures

45%
of women in the production of French-initiated fiction films in 2018
42%
of women in the selection committees of major festivals
34%
Women's share in the wage bill

Le Collectif 50/50

Le Collectif 50/50

Le Collectif 50/50 réunit à ce jour plus de 1500 professionnel.le.s de la création et de l’industrie du cinéma et de l’audiovisuel français. Structuré comme un action tank, le Collectif s’engage solidairement dans une réflexion et un combat pour l’égalité, la parité et la diversité dans l’industrie cinématographique et audiovisuelle.
Le Collectif 50/50 élabore des études, développe des actions, crée des outils et propose des mesures incitatives aux pouvoirs publics et aux différents acteurs du secteur pour accélérer le changement.



Nos actus

L'Institut Français d'Inde signe la Charte pour la parité

Dans le cadre de la rencontre, le 13 avril 2021 à Dehli sur "La place de la femme dans le cinéma en France et en Inde" en présence du Ministre de l’Europe et des Affaires étrangères, Jean-Yves Le Drian, l’Ambassade de France en Inde réunit des personnalités majeures de la coopération cinématographique franco-indienne et en particulier les fondatrices et productrices de « Indian Women Rising », et la co-présidente du Collectif 50/50, Sandrine Brauer, pour la signature d'une charte d’engagement pour la parité.
Lire plus

Lancement du programme de mentorat !

Le Collectif 50/50 lance un programme de mentorat dans l’industrie cinématographique et audiovisuelle avec le soutien de Netflix.
Lire plus

Un atelier avec la presse | Représentation de la diversité : de l'écran à l'écrit

Le 9 février 2021, nous avons coorganisé avec le Lab Femmes de cinéma un atelier digital avec des représentant·e·s de l'écosystème de la presse cinéma ! Nous avons rassemblé des journalistes, critiques, et attaché·e·s de presse pour réfléchir collectivement à la question de la représentation de la diversité au sein de la presse.
Lire plus

Les données saillantes

45%
de femmes à la production des films de fiction d’initiative française en 2018
42%
de femmes dans les comités de sélection des festivals majeurs
34%
Part des femmes dans la masse salariale